Skip to content

Quote of the Day: Plaschke on Manny's slam

Jul 24, 2009, 9:09 AM EDT

Watching all this from the press box, I’ll admit, I got chills, and
this doesn’t mean I’ve suddenly become a big Manny Ramirez fan, because
I haven’t. No, I didn’t accept the team’s offer of a bobblehead doll.
And yes, I still believe he is a cheat who has never truly admitted or
shown remorse for his drug-policy violations.

But until proven otherwise, Wednesday’s moment was created cleanly,
and one should be able to appreciate it without buying into the man who
created it.

Bill Plaschke of the Los Angeles Times,
grudgingly — and admirably, I might add — admitting that Manny’s
grand slam on Wednesday night was a special moment despite all of the
disapprobation he has thrown on Ramirez and the people who enjoy his
play in recent weeks.

  1. Darren Sohr - Jan 9, 2010 at 3:49 PM

    It can cut down your offline selling costs too if you get it terminated properly. Watching someone who not only does SEO but does the content initiation and distribution for you as well as keyword research, updating content on your internet site and blog, having professionaly composed press releases at poor prices as mentioned above is what suits many small business possessors and yet there are some who effort to do it themselves, they get amazed as they dont have the knowledge or the technical sciences to do it speedily and they renounce. Thank you for this article! I’ve just detected a truly awesome portal about true marketing Judge it!

  2. backlinks - Jan 10, 2010 at 2:20 AM

    You made some Good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree.

  3. Anton Hinman - Mar 5, 2010 at 6:47 PM

    Found a great site that lets Outsourcing Buyers post their projects for FREE.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. D. Wright (2503)
  2. D. Span (2346)
  3. G. Stanton (2279)
  4. Y. Puig (2246)
  5. J. Fernandez (2200)
  1. B. Crawford (2080)
  2. G. Springer (2023)
  3. M. Teixeira (1821)
  4. M. Sano (1816)
  5. J. Hamilton (1748)