Skip to content

The Cubs place Zambrano on the restricted list for "treatment"

Jun 28, 2010, 6:57 PM EDT

The designation is not as surprising as the way in which it is being reported. Here’s’s Carrie Muskat:

Cubs announce Carlos Zambrano on ML restricted list
starting Tues and will start treatment Wed.

Electroshock treatment? Insanity aversion therapy? Hosing him down like the resident of a Victorian-era lunatic asylum? A lobotomy?

For the second time today I will plead to the lack of a medical degree, but my view of things is that Zambrano guy is just an antisocial hothead which, last time I checked, was a disposition, not an illness that required treatment.  But hey, if the Cubs need the roster space, let them have the roster space.

  1. walk - Jun 28, 2010 at 7:48 PM

    Hey maybe insurance will cover his salary if they get him commited to the looney bin. Worth a shot.

  2. lar @ wezen-ball - Jun 28, 2010 at 8:21 PM

    Maybe the Cubs should start calling him Chief and then offer him some Juicy Fruit. That may calm things down with Big Z…

  3. Old Gator - Jun 28, 2010 at 8:44 PM

    Better yet, let’s see what happens when Nurse Ratched tells him he can’t watch the World Series….

  4. The Rabbit - Jun 28, 2010 at 9:05 PM

    Antisocial hotheads need love, too.
    I don’t have a medical degree nor am I in the mental health community but I do know there are a variety of treatments for anger and antisocial behavior whether the cause is nature or nurture. Hope he gets the help he needs and it encourages others with similar problems to do the same.
    The world would be just a little more pleasant with fewer exhibiting those behaviors.

  5. Jonny5 - Jun 29, 2010 at 12:32 PM

    bi”z” needs a big beatdown. That’s the type of therapy that works on guys who suffer from a-holism.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. G. Stanton (2359)
  2. B. Crawford (2304)
  3. Y. Puig (2282)
  4. G. Springer (2051)
  5. D. Wright (2007)
  1. J. Hamilton (1987)
  2. J. Fernandez (1969)
  3. D. Span (1910)
  4. H. Ramirez (1876)
  5. C. Correa (1840)