Skip to content

Man robbed of Giants playoff tickets last night

Oct 22, 2010, 4:30 PM EDT

But the real question is whether the thief booed him or vomited on him or anything during the crime:

A man was robbed of Giants playoffs tickets at gunpoint near AT&T Park on Thursday, police said.  The 29-year-old victim reported the robbery around 5:30 p.m., about a half-hour after the first pitch was thrown in Game 5 of the seven-game series against the Philadelphia Phillies, police said.
It’s always dangerous to blame a victim for the crime, but man, if you have playoff tickets and you’re not in the park a half hour after the game has already started, well, let’s just say you’re accumulating a lot of Karma and leave it at that. 

  1. Utley's Hair - Oct 22, 2010 at 4:55 PM

    It had to be a Phightins Phan, right? And they probably puked in the guys panda hat, put it on his head, put a Santa hat on top, pelted him with snowballs packed with batteries and booed him as he skulked away crying.

    • Gobias Industries - Oct 22, 2010 at 5:05 PM

      That’s pretty good – I especially liked “snowballs packed with batteries”. But you’ll still need a TASER reference in there somewhere if you expect full credit.

      • Alex K - Oct 22, 2010 at 5:13 PM

        You mean the gun wasn’t a taser?

      • Utley's Hair - Oct 22, 2010 at 5:26 PM

        Well, us Phightins Phans aren’t smart enough to remember that the Taser runs on batteries, so they didn’t reserve any. I guess they just threw the Taser at the guy’s face, knocked out his teeth and made up a sign to tell him to get them fixed.

      • Gobias Industries - Oct 22, 2010 at 6:18 PM

        Full credit plus extra credit! A++!

  2. mashoaf - Oct 22, 2010 at 5:22 PM

    did they go to the seats to arrest the guy?

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. D. Wright (2532)
  2. D. Span (2368)
  3. G. Stanton (2326)
  4. Y. Puig (2273)
  5. J. Fernandez (2237)
  1. B. Crawford (2145)
  2. G. Springer (2074)
  3. M. Teixeira (1857)
  4. M. Sano (1835)
  5. J. Hamilton (1780)