Skip to content

Coco Crisp to return to the A’s?

Jan 3, 2012, 11:50 AM EDT

coco crisp getty Getty Images

As we noted last night, Coco Crisp has decided where’s he’ll sign.  Where? This is pretty loose — even the guy passing it along, Jim Bowden, says it’s unconfirmed — but Bowden says that Coco Crisp is going to re-sign with the Oakland Athletics.

If he did, it would make him on of the few grownups still remaining on a largely deconstructed roster. Plus, the only one who has his own secret service, which is a fact I still absolutely love.

Crisp, who is 32, hit .264/314/.379 with eight home runs and 54 RBI. He steals lots of bases so people will call him a good leadoff hitter despite the poor OBP. People do a lot of things.

  1. Francisco (FC) - Jan 3, 2012 at 12:19 PM

    OT: So when are we getting this year’s version?

  2. APBA Guy - Jan 3, 2012 at 12:25 PM

    As I commented yesterday Crisp has a career .330 OBP, so returning to Oakland would be consistent with the team’s strategy of losing in the most unentertaining ways possible, especially by batting him at the top of the order. The A’s 2012 motto: “90 feet and a cloud of dust”.

    • cur68 - Jan 3, 2012 at 1:08 PM

      “90 feet and a cloud of dust”…ROFL…if we ever get an HBT HOF going that should be on someone’s virtual plaque…

      • APBA Guy - Jan 3, 2012 at 4:18 PM

        We aim to please!. Thanks, Cur.

    • hcf95688 - Jan 3, 2012 at 5:17 PM

      Not to mention the worst arm in baseball.

  3. nomoreseasontix - Jan 3, 2012 at 4:56 PM

    Better than some random AA scrub I guess.

  4. pitolove124 - Jan 3, 2012 at 4:58 PM

    C’mon honestly…does anybody really care where CoCo plays?

  5. virusgvr - Jan 3, 2012 at 5:11 PM

    Haha good one pitolove24

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. D. Wright (2506)
  2. D. Span (2349)
  3. G. Stanton (2284)
  4. Y. Puig (2249)
  5. J. Fernandez (2207)
  1. B. Crawford (2087)
  2. G. Springer (2025)
  3. M. Teixeira (1826)
  4. M. Sano (1818)
  5. J. Hamilton (1752)