Skip to content

MLB announces “Fan Cave” finalists and HBT is endorsing a candidate

Feb 8, 2012, 11:51 AM EDT

mlb fan cave

MLB just announced the 50 finalists for this season’s “Fan Cave” and there’s now an online vote to determine who makes the cut.

HardballTalk is officially endorsing Lindsay Guentzel, because she’s great and knows baseball. And also because she was a guest on my podcast last night to talk about the whole “Fan Cave” selection process and what the gig would entail (and lots of other stuff too).

If for some reason you think it would be a good thing to see more guys who’re Yankees and Red Sox fans represented there are predictably plenty of those to choose from among the final 50, but I think it would be nice to see a woman from Minnesota win the contest.

So head over to and cast your vote for Lindsay.

  1. El Bravo - Feb 8, 2012 at 12:07 PM

    Let’s see if the HBT minions can sway this election…

    • b7p19 - Feb 8, 2012 at 12:40 PM

      Eh, why not. If she’s good enough for Craig, she’s good enough for me. Does the video make mention of who she picked to be her Baseball Boyfriend?

  2. arthurfaarter - Feb 8, 2012 at 12:33 PM

    AMIE MATTHEWS! Vote for AMIE MATTHEWS! She has an actual twin. You heard me right, 2X the cuteness. And she’s an Indians fan, so she deserves it since she knows so much about cheering on a bunch of losers like The Tribe.

  3. Old Gator - Feb 8, 2012 at 1:02 PM

    Wasn’t it Plato who wrote about the fan cave?

  4. rwillisus262 - Feb 8, 2012 at 5:13 PM

    Kyle Thompson should win……….

    • firedude7160 - Feb 9, 2012 at 12:59 AM

      Hahaha That has to be the best video of them all. If he wasn’t a Cardinals fan I wouldn’t feel so bad about voting for him

  5. micker716 - Feb 8, 2012 at 10:48 PM

    Sorry, don’t care. Just has a lame “Fox” kind of vibe.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. B. Crawford (2786)
  2. C. Correa (2485)
  3. Y. Puig (2464)
  4. G. Stanton (2408)
  5. G. Springer (2331)
  1. H. Pence (2247)
  2. J. Hamilton (2144)
  3. M. Teixeira (1934)
  4. H. Ramirez (1917)
  5. J. Fernandez (1890)