Skip to content

Ozzie Guillen is quitting Twitter

May 17, 2012, 5:58 PM EDT

This may be the saddest news I’ve heard all day.

Via Joe Capozzi of the Palm Beach Post, Ozzie Guillen is quitting Twitter. Too much hassle, too many haters and, oh, he never made any money off it either.

And even if you don’t care about that as such, watch how hard he tries not to drop F-bombs while being taped:

  1. Walk - May 17, 2012 at 6:00 PM

    I was so happy until i saw the last word in the title. I think quitting twitter will help him keep his job though.

  2. natsattack - May 17, 2012 at 6:25 PM


  3. pisano - May 17, 2012 at 6:41 PM

    Christ, I didn’t know he could write!

  4. diehardcubbiefan4life - May 17, 2012 at 6:43 PM


  5. jimmymarlinsfan - May 17, 2012 at 6:51 PM

    Ozzie was the man before he got my favorite teams’s managerial gig and he will be my favorite after no matter how it turns out

    Ozzie rules! go fish!

  6. scoutsaysweitersisabust - May 17, 2012 at 6:51 PM

    He’s only quitting because Twitter’s character limit was preventing him from properly offending as many people as possible. Look for the OzzieBlog due out later this year, where Ozzie will discuss topics such as “Politics, Religion, Famous Dictators, and People who can kiss my A**.”

  7. hoopmatch - May 17, 2012 at 7:09 PM

    I hate twitter quitters.

  8. tweeter75 - May 17, 2012 at 7:51 PM

    Twitter isn’t a bad thong Ozzie! You just have to be smarter than the keyboard you’re typing on.

    • hoopmatch - May 18, 2012 at 6:17 AM

      It’s just not Ozzie’s thong. That’s all.

  9. DonRSD - May 17, 2012 at 9:47 PM

    Wish the Mets would’ve fired Collins and hired Ozzie 😦

    • Old Gator - May 18, 2012 at 12:13 AM

      Me too.

      I think Ozzie quitting Twitter is a good thing. Twitter is for illiterate idiots anyway, and anything that raises its collective IQ, even by a quark, is a plus.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. C. Correa (2563)
  2. G. Stanton (2542)
  3. H. Ramirez (2517)
  4. G. Springer (2504)
  5. B. Crawford (2321)
  1. M. Teixeira (2311)
  2. H. Pence (2230)
  3. J. Baez (2220)
  4. J. Hamilton (2178)
  5. Y. Puig (2125)