Skip to content

NLCS Game 6 lineups: Cardinals vs. Giants

Oct 21, 2012, 5:05 PM EDT

source: Getty Images

Here are the lineups for Game 6 of the NLCS between the Cardinals and Giants in San Francisco:

1. Jon Jay, CF                1. Angel Pagan, CF
2. Carlos Beltran, RF         2. Marco Scutaro, 2B
3. Matt Holliday, LF          3. Pablo Sandoval, 3B
4. Allen Craig, 1B            4. Buster Posey, C
5. Yadier Molina, C           5. Hunter Pence, RF
6. David Freese, 3B           6. Brandon Belt, 1B
7. Daniel Descalso, 2B        7. Gregor Blanco, LF
8. Pete Kozma, SS             8. Brandon Crawford, SS
9. Chris Carpenter, RHP       9. Ryan Vogelsong, RHP

The Cardinals will feature their standard batting order with Beltran’s knee holding strong.

For the Giants, it’s the exact same lineup from Friday night’s Game 5 victory in St. Louis. They moved Pence out of the No. 5 spot in Game 4 but wound up losing and have decided against reverting back to that look.

This NLCS Game 6 will be broadcast on FOX. First pitch is scheduled for 7:45 p.m. ET.

  1. stlouis1baseball - Oct 21, 2012 at 5:13 PM

    Carp is due for a solid outing. Holliday and A.C. are due to come un-glued. Same with J.J.
    No better time to do so than Game #6. Let’s close out this series team…TONIGHT.
    Go Cardinals!

  2. nothanksimdriving123 - Oct 21, 2012 at 5:44 PM

    NWS says 70% chance of rain tonight, mostly late in the evening, 90% Monday. Extra innings could get damp. A G7 as well.

  3. natslady - Oct 21, 2012 at 6:39 PM

    Joe Strauss ‏@JoeStrauss
    Holliday scratched w/ back stiffness. Craig in LF. Carpenter at 1B.

  4. libertynchurch - Oct 21, 2012 at 8:27 PM

    Down four runs in the 2nd. Cardinals have the Giants just where they want them. Giants will take their foot off the gas, and the Cards will steal the game. Seen it before…

  5. sailcat54 - Oct 21, 2012 at 8:31 PM

    Giants up five! Go Gigantes!

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. J. Baez (2302)
  2. B. Crawford (2264)
  3. H. Pence (2205)
  4. B. Harper (2140)
  5. A. Rodriguez (2099)