Skip to content

The guy who smashed the bus window in San Francisco pleads not guilty

Nov 6, 2012, 1:00 PM EDT

Bus smash

You know that guy, Gregory Graniss, who smashed the bus window after the Giants won the World Series?  Oh, I’m sorry ALLEGEDLY smashed the bus window?  Yeah, he pleaded not guilty.

Which seems like a stretch given the photographic and video evidence showing him, you know, smashing the bus. But despite the plea, it’s not like he and his lawyers are denying reality here:

“The San Francisco Giants’ victory was amazing, and it really brought out the best in San Francisco and, unfortunately, the worst in Gregory,” his attorney, Doug Rappaport, said outside court. Graniss stood next to him holding his mother’s hand, his lips trembling. “He is very ashamed of his actions and very, very sorry. And now he’s going to set an example by making amends, and he only hopes that San Franciscans will find it in their hearts to forgive him.”

Obviously they just want to make a deal and negotiate the charges down some. Not that that will be easy, given that the D.A.’s statements suggest that an example is going to be made out of Mr. Graniss.  A pretty righteous example, if you ask me, but an example all the same.

  1. mungman69 - Nov 7, 2012 at 5:26 AM

    Cut off his…….hand

  2. unlost1 - Nov 7, 2012 at 9:42 AM

    wow, good thing his team won

  3. ceadderman - Nov 7, 2012 at 5:10 PM

    “Wasn’t me your Honor, Jedi played mind tricks and used the Force for evil, I have an alibi my GF was giving my Frank a Deep tissue massage close to my Beans. I have photographic evidence posted on the web.”

  4. xjokerz - Nov 9, 2012 at 4:31 AM

    It’s a stupid bus … Couldn’t you have just told him to pay to fix it instead of wasting tax payers money going through court and then letting him waste away in some jail cell for 2 months becoming a decay to society

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. H. Ramirez (2398)
  2. G. Stanton (2356)
  3. G. Springer (2338)
  4. C. Correa (2319)
  5. J. Baez (2303)