Skip to content

Logan Morrison “will not be running at full strength when camp opens”

Feb 5, 2013, 12:48 PM EDT

Logan Morrison AP

Joe Frisaro of has an update on Logan Morrison‘s recovery from knee surgery, writing that the Marlins first baseman “will not be running at full strength when camp opens” and “may be cleared to pick up the pace toward the end of the month.”

Morrison has had two knee surgeries in the past year, with the most recent one in September after he struggled to play through the pain.

Asked when the team expects Morrison to be ready for game action, Marlins president of baseball operations Larry Beinfest said: “I think it’s premature at this point to say exactly what that timetable is until he gets on the field.”

In other words, his status for Opening Day is very much in doubt.

  1. Old Gator - Feb 5, 2013 at 1:21 PM

    Having to research and write updates on Tweeter’s knee must be a bit like having to compile obituaries from around the county for a small town midwestern newspaper. Sheesh.

    An’ may the Lord send ye a fine-looking praying mantis, me lad….

  2. darthicarus - Feb 5, 2013 at 1:26 PM

    Now poor LoMo will not be able to deftly escape from those pesky women who feel the need to breastfeed in public for a few more weeks. Stay strong Logan, stay strong.

    • Old Gator - Feb 5, 2013 at 1:35 PM

      I think it’s obvious that Tweeter was artificially whelped, doubtless on a wire-and-carpet surrogate with two rubber nipples and a dual drip feed.

      • scratchnsniffnblog - Feb 5, 2013 at 3:28 PM

        I’m pretty sure he was nursed by a steady diet of lead paint chips.

  3. scratchnsniffnblog - Feb 5, 2013 at 3:27 PM

    It’s not like he ran the bases a lot anyway. Especially with runners in scoring position.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. G. Stanton (2351)
  2. B. Crawford (2302)
  3. Y. Puig (2280)
  4. G. Springer (2049)
  5. D. Wright (2005)
  1. J. Hamilton (1984)
  2. J. Fernandez (1967)
  3. D. Span (1910)
  4. H. Ramirez (1876)
  5. C. Correa (1837)