Skip to content

Oh good: Terry Collins is going to have someone to get mad at after all

Feb 11, 2013, 5:49 PM EDT

And it’ll actually be somewhat justified, because once he does show up he’ll actually be late, not on time:


Mejia is likely slated for either big league bullpen work or minor league rotation work. But if his visa issue is because, like some players in the past, he was simply late getting his paperwork taken care of, God help him, because Collins is gonna tear him a new one.

  1. Old Gator - Feb 11, 2013 at 6:06 PM

    Why would Collins tear up Meija’s visa when he just went to so much trouble to get it filed in the first place?

  2. thebadguyswon - Feb 11, 2013 at 6:17 PM

    Who cares?

    • jwbiii - Feb 11, 2013 at 7:31 PM

      C’mon, in these dark pre-Spring Training days, the Who will be Terry Collins’ Whipping Boy this Year? speculation game is right up there with tracking BSOHL articles for entertainment value.

      • thebadguyswon - Feb 11, 2013 at 8:22 PM

        At least wait until we get a quote from Collins that indicates irritation with someone. I’m sure one is coming eventually.

      • jwbiii - Feb 11, 2013 at 9:39 PM

        But that would be as much fun as betting on a horse race after it’s over.

  3. dondada10 - Feb 11, 2013 at 6:37 PM

    If I’m Ruben Tejada I’m just gonna show up tomorrow. Once Collins gets lathered up, heads roll.

  4. micksmantle - Feb 11, 2013 at 10:14 PM

    Oh good: Craig will have at least one more opportunity to write a sarcastic headline about baseball before the day ends. joy to the world.

    • illegalblues - Feb 11, 2013 at 11:57 PM

      honestly, with how slow as it’s been, craig’s sarcasm is the main thing that gets me to click on this site. you can get some real boring stuff over on espn these days.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. G. Stanton (2725)
  2. C. Correa (2642)
  3. G. Springer (2636)
  4. H. Ramirez (2634)
  5. B. Crawford (2428)
  1. M. Teixeira (2402)
  2. H. Pence (2352)
  3. J. Baez (2331)
  4. J. Hamilton (2258)
  5. Y. Puig (2235)