Skip to content

Jose Bautista is back in the Blue Jays’ lineup

Apr 9, 2013, 10:47 AM EDT

Does this look like a doubles swing to you? Getty Images

After missing the past three games with an ankle injury Jose Bautista is back in Toronto’s lineup at designated hitter for today’s game against the Tigers.

Bautista tweaked his ankle sliding into second base Thursday and Rajai Davis filled in for him in right field during the three-game weekend series versus Boston.

Adam Lind is the odd man out this afternoon, moving to the bench to make room for Bautista at DH. Lind is off to a 1-for-16 start despite striking out just once so far.

  1. proudlycanadian - Apr 9, 2013 at 10:59 AM

    Good news for the Jays. The Tigers will also have a new DH today as Victor Martinez will not be playing due to a minor injury.

    • historiophiliac - Apr 9, 2013 at 12:58 PM

      Dirks gets a “day off” as DH and Kelly plays the field. Ai-yi-yi.

    • dirtyharry1971 - Apr 9, 2013 at 8:54 PM

      As you saw the Tigers didnt need him, not against that pathetic pitching staff the jays are running out there. The Pain Train continues….

  2. cur68 - Apr 9, 2013 at 11:36 AM

    The Most Interesting Hitter In The World, back in action. Whew. Now if only the pitching can live up to his hitting.

    • historiophiliac - Apr 9, 2013 at 12:56 PM

      I know, right. MVP Miggy!

    • historiophiliac - Apr 9, 2013 at 2:13 PM

      Liking his work so far…

  3. deathmonkey41 - Apr 9, 2013 at 11:53 AM

    Chuck Norris’ beard looks at Bautista’s beard and laughs..

  4. sportsdrenched - Apr 9, 2013 at 12:55 PM

    The lone day game for today. I think I’ll quit listening to Rush and listen to it.

  5. dirtyharry1971 - Apr 9, 2013 at 8:55 PM

    Jose needs another shot of some J U I C E BADLY!!!

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. D. Wright (3052)
  2. J. Fernandez (2507)
  3. Y. Cespedes (2417)
  4. G. Stanton (2390)
  5. D. Span (2307)
  1. F. Rodney (2115)
  2. Y. Puig (2101)
  3. M. Teixeira (2007)
  4. G. Springer (1973)
  5. H. Olivera (1940)