Skip to content

Jeremy Bonderman struggles in first Major League start since 2010

Jun 2, 2013, 6:45 PM EDT

Seattle Mariners v Minnesota Twins Getty Images

In his first start since October 1, 2010, Mariners right-hander Jeremy Bonderman struggled, surrendering seven runs in four and two-thirds innings of work as the Mariners went on to lose 10-0 to the Twins in this afternoon’s series finale. Bonderman allowed nine hits and walked one and only struck out one.

Bonderman hadn’t pitched particularly well with Triple-A Tacoma, posting a 4.52 ERA in 63.2 innings, but did earn Pitcher of the Week honors in the Pacific Coast League for April 29 through May 5, when he tossed eight scoreless innings with seven strikeouts and one walk.

Mariners manager Eric Wedge will let Bonderman make his next start, tweets Larry Stone. That will be on Friday at home against the Yankees.

  1. tanzkommandant - Jun 2, 2013 at 6:49 PM

    He stunk back then & he still stinks now. There isn’t a single minor leaguer who could be worth a shot?

  2. shawnuel - Jun 2, 2013 at 7:12 PM

    Erasmo Ramirez pitched today in Tacoma and did pretty well. 2 or 3 more AAA starts and I’m sure he will take a rotation Spot. Wouldn’t surprise me if Hultzen is up by the ALL Star break. He is almost ready to pitch in AAA again.

  3. 32stork - Jun 2, 2013 at 8:43 PM

    Losing career record. Less than mediocre career ERA. Losing record in the minors the past couple months with still a less than mediocre ERA. Good grief. No wonder Seattle fans still talk about 2001 ad nauseum.

    It’s time to get rid of Mariner’s GM & President Chuck Armstrong. Enough already while this team still has a few fans left.

  4. historiophiliac - Jun 2, 2013 at 11:56 PM

    This makes me sad. 😦

  5. fearthehoody - Jun 3, 2013 at 3:59 PM

    My Mariners everybody! The circus continues….

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. D. Wright (2623)
  2. G. Stanton (2478)
  3. D. Span (2423)
  4. Y. Puig (2383)
  5. J. Fernandez (2312)
  1. B. Crawford (2295)
  2. G. Springer (2229)
  3. M. Teixeira (2151)
  4. J. Hamilton (2093)
  5. H. Pence (1969)