Skip to content

Winning the World Series: from the players’ point of view

Dec 23, 2013, 9:59 AM EDT

Here’s an idea: rather than listen to a play-by-play guy try to explain to us how players are probably feeling, rather than having a sideline reporter ask vapid questions, and rather than cutting away for a bunch of reactions of people we don’t care a lick about, let’s just wire up a player from the winning team next year and just broadcast this kind of thing in the deciding game of the World Series?

  1. pastabelly - Dec 23, 2013 at 11:33 AM

    It looks like Victorino had a great time. This Red Sox team seemed more like the 2004 champs and less like the 2007 champs. That’s a very good thing.

  2. ncphilliesguy - Dec 23, 2013 at 12:20 PM

    It still kills me to see Vic in any other jersey. Man, I can see why Rube didn’t sign him for 39 million, but IT KILLS ME.

  3. anotheryx - Dec 23, 2013 at 1:19 PM

    It might be cheaper to make it rain with 100 dollar bills than what Papi did in that video…

  4. anxovies - Dec 23, 2013 at 1:58 PM

    How about just getting rid of all the manager and player interviews during the games, and barring “guests in the booth,” and sports commentators talking about baseball politics? It might actually force Joe Buck, et al. to acknowledge that there is actually a game being played and most of us who tuned in might want to watch it without all the self-important drivel and speculation.

  5. garylanglais - Dec 23, 2013 at 3:55 PM

    Audio would be interesting. Two options

    1) It would sound like the Jerry Springer Show with *beeps* every 4 words, or
    2) Put the “player postgame” on HBO/Showtime

  6. seanobi - Dec 26, 2013 at 9:52 AM

    Ya the FAA would just love that!!

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

Top 10 MLB Player Searches
  1. B. Crawford (2903)
  2. C. Correa (2675)
  3. G. Stanton (2614)
  4. Y. Puig (2602)
  5. G. Springer (2553)
  1. H. Pence (2422)
  2. H. Ramirez (2289)
  3. J. Hamilton (2256)
  4. M. Teixeira (2232)
  5. J. Baez (2140)